Resources, Websites, Books, Media

IMG_1020.jpeg

DOCTORS

Michael Greger, M.D.:  https://nutritionfacts.org/

  • Books: How Not to Die, How Not to Die Cookbook

Joel Fuhrman, M.D.:  https://www.drfuhrman.com

  • Books: Eat to Live, Eat to Live Quick & Easy Cookbook, Eat to Live Cookbook, The End of Heart Disease, The End of Diabetes, The End of Dieting, Fast Food Genocide, Super Immunity, Eat for Health, Disease-Proof Your Child

Alan Goldhamer, D.C.:  http://www.healthpromoting.com/

  • Book: The Pleasure Trap

Michael Klaper, M.D.:  https://doctorklaper.com/

Caldwell Esselstyn, M.D.:  http://www.dresselstyn.com

  • Book: Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease

Dean Ornish, M.D.:  http://deanornish.com/

  • Books: Dr. Dean Ornish’s Program for Reversing Heart Disease, Love and Survival, The Spectrum

Joel Kahn, M.D.:  https://drjoelkahn.com/

  • Books: Your Whole Heart Solution, Dead Execs Don’t Get Bonuses, The Plant-Based Solution

Neal Barnard, M.D.:  http://www.pcrm.org/media/experts/neal-barnard

  • Books: The Cheese Trap; Power Foods for the Brain; 21-Day Weightloss Kickstart; The Get Healthy, Go Vegan Cookbook; Dr. Neal Barnard’s Program for Reversing Diabetes; Breaking the Food Seduction; Foods That Fight Pain

Pam Popper, Ph.D., N.D.:  http://drpampopper.com

 

OTHER EXPERTS

John Robbins:  https://www.johnrobbins.info/

  • The Food Revolution, Healthy at 100, The New Good Life, Reclaiming Our Health, Diet for a New America

Melanie Joy, Ph.D.: http://www.carnism.org/

  • Books: Beyond Beliefs: A Guide to Improving Relationships and Communication for Vegans, Vegetarians, and Meat Eaters; Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs, and Wear Cows

Rip Esselstyn:  http://engine2diet.com/

  • Books: The Engine 2 Cookbook, The Engine 2 Seven-Day Rescue Diet, The Engine 2 Diet, Plant-Strong: Discover the World’s Healthiest Diet

Jane & Ann Esselstyn:  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkVtuE3WR0NhNnDiP5d_pAA/videos

  • Book: The Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease Cookbook

T. Colin Campbell, Ph.D.:  

  • Books: The China Study, Whole: Rethinking the Science of Nutrition

Chef AJ:  http://www.chefajshealthykitchen.com/

Cathy Fisher:  http://www.straightupfood.com 

 

HELPFUL COOKING SITES FROM "REGULAR PEOPLE" (NO OIL)

The Whole Food Plant Based Cooking Show:  https://plantbasedcookingshow.com

Well Your World: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC8fG5eV1Q5res0BoQsF6-3g/videos

 

MOVIES

What the Health:  http://www.whatthehealthfilm.com

Forks Over Knives:  https://www.forksoverknives.com

Plant Pure Nation:  https://www.plantpurenation.com/pages/watch-the-film

Cowspiracy:  http://www.cowspiracy.com

Earthlings:  http://www.nationearth.com

Coming Soon:  The Game Changers:  http://gamechangersmovie.com

 

VEGAN ATHLETES

Jeff Morgan:  https://guiltfreetv.org

Scott Jurek: http://www.scottjurek.com

Rich Roll:  http://www.richroll.com

Rip Esselstyn:  http://engine2diet.com

Ellen Jaffe Jones:  https://vegcoach.com

Derek Tresize & Marcella Torres:  http://www.veganmuscleandfitness.com

Torre Washington:  https://www.torrewashington.com

Robert Cheeke:  https://robertcheeke.net

Great Vegan Athletes: http://www.greatveganathletes.com/